1961 Game 28: Minnesota Twins (15-12) @ Chicago White Sox (11-15)

Monday May 15, 1961

Twins 5, White Sox 0

It was my best effort since last May. Tonight I had my control, I also had my fastball. I pitched pretty well in Baltimore in April, but this was my best performance of the year. – Camilo Pascual

Pascual allowed just four hits and struck out seven in a complete-game shut-out over the White Sox at Comiskey Park. The Twins scored two runs in the first inning and never looked back.

Leave a Reply

