Greatest Twins Quotes

Torii Hunter made some more news with his mouth last week. Even though he is no longer a Twin, it got me thinking of some other notable Twins’ quotes. Here are some of the top quotes in franchise history. Feel free to add to the list in the comments.

“You can’t hit what you can’t see” -Walter Johnson

“I get a kick out of watching a team defense me. A player moves two steps in one direction and I hit it two steps in the other direction. It goes right by his glove and I laugh.” -Rod Carew

“It’s hard to field the ball when you have both hands around your throat.” -Gary Gaetti, after committing an error that helped the Twins blow a 10-run lead in the midst of the 1984 pennant race.

“If I feel like King King, I’ll throw like King King.” -Jack Morris prior to the 1991 World Series.

“I wrote this speech thinking this was going to be it. It’s not it. You guys went and screwed up my whole speech. We’ve got to come back here on Tuesday and drink some more beer.” -Kent Hrbek after what was supposed to be the last regular season game at the Metrodome.

“We’re gonna do this f@$(ing thing over again. I just f&%(ed it up.” -Bert Blyleven

“Please stop throwing things! This is an important game. Now quit this!” -Bob Casey, on the P.A., chiding Twins fans for throwing things at Chuck Knoblauch

“You name it, I’ve got it. Some players have to be 100 percent (to play), but I don’t.” – Torii Hunter

2 Responses to Greatest Twins Quotes

  1. Beau says:

    “Everybody doesn’t like the way I hit. But everybody likes the results.”

    ~Tony Batista

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

