Re-blogging

Several months ago I realized that I had begun a defacto hiatus from Coffeyville Whirlwind. I had not planned to take an extended break for the offseason. I found out quickly, however, that the second child doesn’t add to the work of a parent, instead it multiplies the workload. Between that, a new job, and a thesis to write, I simply found that I wasn’t up for researching and writing in my down time. I also found that typing is a lot more difficult with one hand.

Now the second child is four months old, able to entertain himself in an exer-saucer, and seemingly as excited as his daddy that pitchers and catchers reported on Sunday.

Overall, I am happy with how the team looks heading into Target Field’s first season. The acquisitions of J.J. Hardy and Orlando Hudson have made the weakness that was the middle infield start to look more and more solid. Cal Ripken seems to think that Joe Mauer will sign with the Twins shortly. It is entirely possible that the snow will be mostly melted by opening day at Target Field (though if it is cold one can warm up at Senor Smokes) Life is good.

The plan is to return to regular posting here. I intend to finish the franchise series, and to continue to write about the most interesting moments in the history and the present of the Washington/Minnesota franchise.

3 Responses to Re-blogging

  1. Blake says:

    The US beats Canada in Olympic hockey, pitchers and catchers report to spring training and Coffeyville Whirlwind is back…maybe I should go play the lottery tonight! Good to have you back Scot!

  2. Scot says:

    That was a fun hockey game last night, though I find the comparisons to the miracle on ice to be a little much.

  3. That’s great, Scot! Have always enjoyed your stuff since I discovered your blog, glad you’re back! Parenting is tough stuff!
    MB

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

