If anyone feels like breaking down a fantasy football team…

Here’s the 2008 version of the Knights Who Say Nee, fresh off a last place finish the year before.

We’re now in a 12-team league. Due to registration issues, our league had to do an auto-draft, which actually was to my advantage because drafting is not my strong suit (last year I just let it auto-draft while most of my league did the live draft). Here’s my starters:

QB Ben Roethlisberger
QB Phillip Rivers
WR Randy Moss
WR Marques Colston
WR Donald Driver
RB Ryan Grant
RB Reggie Bush
TE Tony Gonzalez
W/R Reggie Williams
W/R Antwaan Randle El or Javon Walker
K Nate Kaeding
DEF Seattle

Bench:
Chad Pennington
Leon Washington
Felix Jones
Alge Crumpler
Randle El/Walker
Ryan Longwell

5 Responses to If anyone feels like breaking down a fantasy football team…

  1. Beau says:

    Wow, that team wouldn’t be bad in an 8-man league. You’re a little weak at running back, but Grant may have a huge year. But I like your QB and WR situation and you have the league’s best kicker.

    Your bench looks pretty terrible, though. You may want to pick up some guys (if they’re available) that are boom or bust. Your bench seems like perennial 3-4 touchdown guys (except Felix, who is an unknown). Of course, I don’t know your scoring system. And starting 12 people is also beyond my comprehension…my league has never started more than 8 with 14 man rosters.

  2. Scot says:

    There are a few free agent WR that are interesting (Dante Hall, Steve Breaston), but really nothing great with regards to running backs. I got rid of my second defense to take Pennington, mostly because he was by far the best QB left and I wanted some bye week security at that position.

  3. Beau says:

    Is Deuce McAllister’s backup still available? When Deuce goes down to injury he could be a huge spark, especially at goal line where Reggie Bush seems to suck it up.

  4. Scot says:

    Both Aaron Stecker and Pierre Thomas are available – I’m assuming you are talking about Stecker.

  5. Beau says:

    No…Thomas. He ran 5.0 YPC last year and is doing the same in the preseason. Rotoworld says he’s next in line if Bush or McAllister go down. Aaron Stecker has never been an impact player.

    He may not be worth a roster spot now, but keep an eye on him. A few years ago I had this guy tucked away on my roster when I was in danger of missing the playoffs. His name was Larry Johnson. Priest Holmes went down and I won the Super Bowl.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

